Members and Membership Information

Business Seats

Bill Auchmoody, Partnership Staffing (Chair)

Cordell Briggs, Smart-Fixit

Robert Dick, SCS Engineers

John Easter, Chamber RVA

Scott Edwards, Enclos Corp

Danielle Gilbert, Bon Secours Richmond Health System

Chris Harrington, Hillphoenix

Drexel Harris, Dominion Energy

Paul Junod, Bon Secours Health System

Larry Lyons, Powhatan Chamber of Commerce

Joseph Maslanka, Admiral Security Services

Matthew Senters, Trane

Ilene Maurer, Philip Morris USA

Mary Rudisill, Napier Realtors


Eric Stamper, First Virginia Financial

Jon Thurmond, Team Fishel

April Timmons, The C.F. Sauer Company (Vice Chair)

William Wheeler, Kosmo Machine Inc.

Terry Willie-Surratt, One Step at a Time Consulting

Oneida Wood, C & F Finance Company

Career & Technical Education

Mac Beaton, County of Henrico

David Eshelman, County of Chesterfield

Community College

Elizabeth Creamer, CCWA

Adult Education


Economic Development

Karen Aylward, Chesterfield Economic Development

Daniel Jones, Powhatan Economic Development

Matthew Ryan, County of Goochland


Dale Batten, VA Department of Aging and Rehabilitative Services


Dennis Woodard, Virginia Employment Commission

Labor / CBO / Apprenticeship

Kelly Horne, Homeward

Patricia Morrison, VA DOLI, Registered Apprenticeship

William Mullins, IBEW Local #666

Roy Purcell, Iron Workers Local #28

Gregg Spicer, Richmond Electricians’ JATC

Danny Watson, Boilermakers Local 45

Thelma Watson, Senior Connections, CAAA

Eugene Williams, New Kent Community Development Corporation

Optional / Other

Valaryee Mitchell, Office of Community Wealth Building

Capital Region Workforce Development Board Membership

Process to seek a business member seat

  • Business members must be nominated by a Chamber of Commerce within the region, one of the local economic development offices, another business organization or association, or by another business. Nominations may come from one of these entities on behalf of an individual or directly from the nominee after it has been endorsed.
  • Self-nomination is also allowed.
  • Nominations must be submitted to the CRWP Administrative Office. The staff will review the nomination and make a recommendation to the Elected Officials.
  • To nominate someone or yourself please complete the forms listed below and return it via mail:
Capital Region Workforce Development board composition

Capital Region Workforce Development Board

Attn: CRWDB Nomination Committee
1001 N. Laburnum Ave, Suite B
Henrico, VA 23223

or via fax: (804) 236-0503

The Consortium of Local Elected Officials meet every other month, so it may take up to 60 days from the date of a receipt of the official nomination form for the nominee to be fully considered, and a response given to the nominee. If you would like to sit-in on a CRWDB meeting, please note their meeting schedule CRWDB 2017-2018 Mtg Schedule. If you have any questions regarding the CRWDB, please call 804-652-3225.

WIOA Workforce Development Board Nomination Form

Workforce Development Board Member Nomination Supplemental Forms